main menu

Pothitakis Law Firm. P.C

Pothitakis Law Review5.0 – 41 Reviews on Google

Workers Compensation Law Firm

Address:

Burlington Office

320 N 3rd St #100Burlington, IA 52601

Directions

Keokuk Office

1603 Main StreetKeokuk, IA 52632

Directions

CAll Now To Speak To An Attorney 1-866-753-4692 319-754-6400

Fight For The Compensation You Deserve

CLICK HERE FOR A FREE CONSULTATION

Recent Case Results

  • $1,000,000

    Workers Comp settlement

  • $1,000,000

    Disability Settlement

  • $600,000

    Workers Comp Settlement

members of

recent results

$1,000,000

Workers Comp Settlement

$1,000,000

Disability Settlement

$600,000

Workers Comp Settlement

$450,000

Workers Comp Settlement

$400,000

Workers Comp Settlement

$400,000

Workers Comp Settlement

$200,000

Personal Injury Settlement

$50,000

Workers Comp Settlement

Touch below for a free injury consultation.

Tougher Laws For Texting While Driving In Iowa

Click below to share this on social media:

texting in car

A new bill that will be tougher on cell phone use while driving has advanced to the Iowa Senate. Gov. Terry Branstand supports the bill in an effort to lower traffic deaths that have been related to distacted driving. It has been found that car crash fatalities go down when cell phones are not in the hands of drivers. Motorists still have the option of sending a text or making a call verbally using a hands-free device.

Texting While Driving May Become a Primary Offense

If the bill passes it would make sending a text while driving a primary traffic offense, meaning a police officer could write a ticket simply for texting while driving.  Currently, texting while driving is a secondary offense, which means that motorists can be given a ticket only if they are stopped for another reason, such as speeding.

It’s difficult to enforce the current law because most people will deny that they were texting while driving.  The thinking is that this new law will make it easier to enforce and, therefore, there will be more compliance with keeping cell phones out of drivers’ hands. The fine for a violation of the law would be $30.

RESULTS

$1,000,000

Workers Comp

$1,000,000

Disability

$600,000

Workers Comp

$450,000

Workers Comp

$400,000

Workers Comp
view all

fill out the form below for a free case review

  • No Pressure.
  • Speak to an attorney.
  • No hidden fees.
""
1
Name*your full name
Phone Number*your full name
Tell us about your case*more details
0 /

*All Fields Required

Previous
Next
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Or call 1-866-753-4692

Request a free case review

  • No pressure.
  • Speak to an attorney.
  • No hidden fees.
""
1
Nameyour full name
Phoneyour full name
Tell us about your casemore details
0 /

All Fields Required

Previous
Next
FormCraft - WordPress form builder